I have been . . .

3 Apr

I have been writing nothing for weeks, and I wonder if I should call it all off.

Just stop. Be done.

*  *  *

For weeks, I write nothing.

That is – I write a lot but it’s

empty. It is not writing.

I don’t reach the heart.

I don’t want to reach

the heart, I think.

I don’t want to bare the heart.

There is too much

happening. Snow is flying

all around. Words are nowhere

to be found. I’ve regressed.

I am pre-words.

I write a press release.

I borrow from other writing,

my old writing and

other people’s writing.

I say new things, too.

I write a press release and it is good.

It isn’t my blog but it’s something.

Something is not nothing.

*  *  *

Something means:

Try again.

Try something

new.

So

that’s what I

do.

 

National Poetry Writing Month 

30 poems in 30 days

3 Responses to “I have been . . .”

  1. Rachael April 4, 2014 at 12:41 am #

    I hope you don’t stop! I definitely enjoy reading when you are able to write 🙂

    • RoiAnn April 7, 2014 at 9:47 pm #

      Oh – thank you,Rachael! So good to hear. I tried to explain Writer’s Block to Miss E this evening, and she replied, “Oh, that never happens to me. I have too many ideas.” May she keep the faith always!

      • Rachael April 7, 2014 at 10:25 pm #

        LOL, Good point! I am full of design ideas right now, but not so much writing ideas, so you aren’t alone – but I hope you keep at it!

Your Words

